WPOAC Committees for 2025

Shows 2025: Chair, Tina Mahloch. Members: Dawn Durham, Jon Haldemann, Erin Labs, Jay Wolfe, Autumn Quinn Reilly, Wendi Schmid, Sara Gronski. Sara Pipkorn, and Joan Stokdyk. *Is responsible for implementing all 2025 shows*.

Bylaws: Jon Haldemann, Dawn Durham, and Judy Katzenberger. *Is responsible for writing changes to the bylaws and for presenting them to the membership for 2 votes.*

Budgeting: Chair, Dawn Durham. Members: Autumn Quinn Reilly, Colleen Urban, Tina Mahloch, Jay Wolfe, and Jon Haldemann. *Is responsible for writing a budget for shows, year end awards, and special events. Will work with the Treasurer to make a P&L statement for each show/event.*

Royalty/Scholarship: Chair, Jackie Pertzborn. Members: Courtney Schwessow, Sara Pipkorn, Heather Kessler, April Wolfe, Sara Gronski, Leah Ruh, Erin Labs, Samantha TeBeest and Missy Katzenberger. *Is responsible for implementing the Royalty Contest, Coordinating Youth activities at events, receiving and determining scholarship amounts & winners, and for keeping the WPOAC flags.*

Promotion/Publication: Co-Chairs: Autumn Quinn Reilly & Wendi Schmid. Members: Kathleen Enders, Jared Katzenberger, and Jordin Aschenbrenner. *Is responsible for content on the WPOAC Facebook page and the WPOAC website. Is also responsible for proofing documents, ads, and show bills for publication. Will publish the Year End High Point booklet for the Banquet. Will publish an annual hard copy newsletter. Will put out various "News Blasts".*

Midwest Horse Fair: Co-Chairs, Jay Wolfe. & Sara Pipkorn. Members: Alaric Hazen, April Wolfe, and Lori Helmer. Is responsible for all promotions for WPOAC and POAC at the annual Midwest Horse Fair:

Wisconsin Horse Council: Chair, Lori Helmer. Members: Nina Conn, Bonnie Shepard. Is our representative, with alternates, to the Wisconsin Horse Council activities and meetings.

Futurity: Chair, Autumn Quinn Reilly. Members: Alissa Henning, Samantha TeBeest, Tricia Kurzewski, Patty Jacobson,. *Is responsible to implement a futurity type program for POAs at an annual state show. Also responsible for collecting and distributing monies based on placings of a 3 judge system. Responsible for getting sponsors for the Futurity classes. Tiebreakers to be announced prior to the class, and all results will be posted. Photos of winners to be posted on the FB page and website.*

Banquet & Year End Awards: Co-Chairs: Sarah Jarr & Alison Marx. Members: Missy Pla, Deb Thurs, and Nikki Seehafer. Is responsible for procurring year end awards for the annual banquet. Will stay within a budget set by the Budget Committee and approved by the membership.

Membership/Hospitality: Chair: Erin Labs. Members, Amber Hansen, Stephanie Knutson, Kati Kunhart, Jenny Chadwick, Lori Schmid, and Lori Gregiore. *Is responsible for getting and giving out gift bags to show exhibitors at our Futurity Show. Is responsible for giving out welcoming materials to new exhibitors responsible for setting up fundraisers for the Futurity and the Youth Scholarships.*

Inspectors: Jon Haldemann, Sara Gronski, Alissa Henning, Rebecca Solberg, Jackie Guthrie, Darrin Schaefer, Jess Drish-Kata, DVM, Richard "Allen" Killion, and any approved National Inspector that may be available. *Coordinate with POAC to set up a team of Inspectors to do PHC's at our Regional Show per POAC rules. Seeking members that are willing to shadow our inspectors in order to become inspectors.*

Points: Chair: Erin Labs. Members: Tricia Kurszewski, Judy Katzenberger, Kendra Swanson, Myah Swanson, and Savannah Stammen. Is responsible to keep and post points and show results of WPOAC shows. Responsible for checking the math on all scored class sheets. Will determine who is eligible for year end awards. Will give results for the Year end awards to the Banquet Committee and the Year End Awards Committee.

Shows 2026, Chair: TBD

Royalty/Scholarships 2026: TBD

2027 Midwest Regional Co-Chairs: Jay Wolfe & Jon Haldemann. Committee TBD.

Sponsorships: Chair and Committee: TBD.

Club Equipment/Checkout List: Members: Jay Wolfe, Jon Haldemann. Jared Katzenberger, Autumn Quinn Reilly, Erin Labs. Will create an Inventory List of all WPOAC equipment. Will be responsible to create a check in/check out document to be used at every WPOAC sponsored event by the show chair(s).